home > About Us > Board Members

Board Members

Ian Paul Martin - Executive Chairman

Ian has worked in the Insurance and Media industries for over 30 years. More recently, as Chairman and CEO of Avesco (2002 to 2012) the quoted provider to the event and broadcast industry, Ian led the transformation of the company from a faltering company to a vibrant business, with revenues rising from around £50 million to £140 million and a profit that grew at a compound profit of 20% per annum.

Prior to this period, Ian has held board positions at Ascot Underwriting and Brockbank Group plc, where he was CEO and he helped form Admiral Insurance the FT 100 Company. Ian also holds a number of executive and non-executive directorships, including as a non-executive Director of Chelverton Growth.

Mark Hardy - Chief Executive Officer - TouchStar PLC

Mark joined the company in 1992 and has been involved in the mobile communications market since graduating from University with a BA Honours degree in Business Studies in 1986. Prior to joining the company, Mark worked for American based companies and was instrumental in driving sales of high-tech products into developing markets.

With overall responsibility for the commercial running of Touchstar since 1997, Mark still remains extremely active in the sales and key account management aspects of the business.

John Christmas - Non Executive Director

John is a chartered accountant with over 20 years’ experience as finance director of UK listed businesses, most recently at Avesco Group plc, whom he joined in 2004.

He was Group Finance Director at Boosey & Hawkes plc and previously held positions as Group Finance Director at MediaKey plc and Video Arts Ltd.

Natasha Rourke – Chief Finance Officer

Natasha is a certified accountant, a fellow member of ACCA with 20 years’ experience within the Group. Prior to joining Touchstar, Natasha spent 17 years in audit practice.